An “Unpopular” Promise Regarding Persecution

2Timothy 3:12

 

Yes, and all who desire to live godly in Christ Jesus will suffer persecution. 

Then said Jesus unto his disciples, If any man will come after me, let him deny himself, and take up his cross, and follow me. I have given them thy word; and the world hath hated them, because they are not of the world, even as I am not of the world. Confirming the souls of the disciples, and exhorting them to continue in the faith, and that we must through much tribulation enter into the kingdom of God.

Matt.16:24>Then said Jesus unto his disciples, If any man will come after me, let him deny himself, and take up his cross, and follow me.

John 17:14>I have given them thy word; and the world hath hated them, because they are not of the world, even as I am not of the world.

Acts 14:22>Confirming the souls of the disciples, and exhorting them to continue in the faith, and that we must through much tribulation enter into the kingdom of God.

Rom.8:12>Therefore, brethren, we are debtors, not to the flesh, to live after the flesh.

1Thess.3:3>That no man should be moved by these afflictions: for yourselves know that we are appointed thereunto.

2Tim.3:12>Yea, and all that will live godly in Christ Jesus shall suffer persecution.

1John 3:13>Marvel not, my brethren, if the world hate you.

Matt.10:38>And he that taketh not his cross, and followeth after me, is not worthy of me.

John 15:18>If the world hate you, ye know that it hated me before it hated you.

Rom. 8:17>And if children, then heirs; heirs of God, and joint-heirs with Christ; if so be that we suffer with him, that we may be also glorified together.

2Tim.2:11>It is a faithful saying: For if we be dead with him, we shall also live with him:

 

 

Author: Bro. Waller

Born again and committed unto The LORD, by grace through Jesus Christ with Online EVANGELISM and Sharing Jesus Online The first borne of my natural father and the seventh child of my mother call and chosen of the LORD God himself.....

2 thoughts on “An “Unpopular” Promise Regarding Persecution”

Leave a comment